Curried Apricot Pot Roast

I found this recipe for Apricot Brisket on Allrecipes.com, and had some inspiration for dinner.

I apologize ahead of time, I don’t really measure when I cook (unless I’m baking), so I’m guesstimating :).

I put about 1 1/2 cups of navy beans in the bottom of my crock pot. Set a 2 to 2 1/2 lb roast on the bed of beans. Added 2 handfuls of dried apricots, about 1/2 head of rough chopped celery (hearts, leaves and all), and about 1/2 lb of baby carrots. Added water to cover roast, a packet of onion soup mix, liberal amounts of onion powder, curry powder, cumin, and a bit of rosemary, fennel, salt and pepper.

Smells good so far, will let you know as the day progresses. 🙂

Share your thoughts

