Olive Garden-style Gluten-Free Breadsticks – recipe and product review

I found the recipe on Pinterest (http://spoonful.com/recipe/olive-garden-style-gluten-free-bread-sticks-recipe).

It was really cold yesterday when I made these per instruction. They tasted fine, but were very dense, and rose very little. I’m not the best breadmaker, but when I do them again (which I will) I will proof the yeast first, and maybe add a bit of butter to the batter itself. once the yeast gets active, I’ll make it as I would a wheat flour bread. The consistency is about that of biscuit dough when combined. I’ll post again when I try it this way.

The flour itself tastes like wheat flour to me. The sticks were very dense, but my family ate them happily. I think my hubby was very happy to have bread :). He’s been a trooper going gluten-free with me.

Share your thoughts

