Working the Schedule

I am the queen of schedules, I make them, then break them, all the time. They give me a sense of peace, but they also drive me mad. When other people throw off my schedule I get irritated. When I do it to myself ( like I did today ), it’s worse. I feel like I’m in a hurry all day. I woke up half an hour late, and the kitchen was a huge disaster, so it took twice as long to wash everything as it normally would. Then I was dealing with some emotional stuff, and I never even touched my crochet. This isn’t good – I have a shop opening up in June. That’s not very far away, and I have no where NEAR enough stuff to put in it.

I have got to get my shit together.

Right now, my biggest issue is not having an alarm clock. My house seems to be the Bermuda Triangle of alarm clocks and can openers. I can have my husband wake me up when he leaves in the morning (at 5:45 am). Yeah, I think not. Most nights, I’m lucky if I’m in bed by 2. I take medications to help keep me asleep, and they either don’t work at all, or they work so well, it’s impossible to wake up until it’s out of my system. So today, I woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed at 10:30. Ugh. A happy medium would be nice.

To be fair, I got the important stuff (as far as everyone else is concerned) finished. The dishes are clean, children educated, floor swept. But by the time my slot came around for crochet, I was too drained to focus.

Ah well…guess we will just try again tomorrow.

 

Share your thoughts